Book Review: Screenwriting for Teens: The 100 Principles of Screenwriting Every Budding Writer Must Know

Screenwriting for Teens targets specific readers but can be beneficial to others and I was right in my assumption.  I learned more by quick reading than many other screenwriting texts.  The good thing about such texts is the important ideas are always included and emphasized.  A good text also simplifies them to be understandable and this assumption has held true for me reading many such books intended for other audiences.  I will read Screenwriting for Teens again and probably a third time someday to cement the ideas and the 100 concepts introduced are invaluable to a person who is young or inexperienced (as I am).  I recommend if you have a use for the material.
Leave a Reply

