Who Did This? Yahoo, Unsecured WiFi or some Jerk Hacker in E Asia

Who Has Done This??
 
Some hacker offshore who knows how yahoo system works slipped a “30% Sales email” to everyone human in my address book this morning at 5:59 am when my yahoo mail box switched from Mail Plus back to Mail Classic.
 
Who knows it might even be a yahoo trick to scare old-timer Mail Plus users not to quit. After all, I have been a Mail Plus customer for 4 years. I used Mail Plus for its pop.mail feature (which hotmail does not have) but gmail offers for free. So why pay yahoo $30 when basic yahoo is free and fine for me again. On another note, I did use public WiFi last night which is easily breached but never had this problem before. I guess I will never know for sure. Just so everyone knows I am not emailing junk discount flyers to everyone… I bet some Chinese hacker is very proud of himself/herself overseas for the great job he does.
 
Sorry
 
 
— On Tue, 5/5/09, K wrote:
 
>
> Date: Tuesday, May 5, 2009, 5:59 AM
> Hello!How are you recently?
> I would like to introduce a good company who trades mainly
> in electornic products.Now the company is under sales
> promotion,all the products are sold nearly at its
> cost.They provide the best service to customers,they > provide you with original products of good quality,and what
> is more,the price is a surprising happiness to you!It is
> realy a good chance for shopping.just grasp the
> opportunity,Now or never!The web address: www.niyacn.com .

Leave a Reply

