PAYMENT OF US$800,000.00 INTEREST INTO YOUR ACCOUNT:

Yes, it is true. As the following email states I am about to have $800,000 of someone else’s money deposited into my account!!!!! I used to get tons of spam till i activated my spam thing and it worked great except for scam-emails that use people’s addresses and get through. I started to spam them individually and wow it worked great. I still get a few every now and then which is fun. Tons of emails in my box and look there is a spam in there……Some are interesting……the following is great……..notice: “Swift Transfer Unit of Barclays Bank London”……that is really cool, the bank has a whole department called Swift Transfer Unit……You not only get someone else’s money but they transfer it very swiftly…….I hate this stupid crap but here it is………

Barclays Bank London
From: The Desk of
Mr. Peter Garry
Managing Director,

RE: PAYMENT OF US$800,000.00 INTEREST INTO YOUR ACCOUNT:

I am Mr. Peter Garry Managing Director, Corporate Services Division and Head
of Swift Transfer Unit of Barclays Bank London
.
Sometime ago, lotto/inheritance fund was brought to our office from National
Lotto Group here in England and after some period, the money was taken back to
their treasury.

But for the period of time this money was with us, it generated
an interest of US$800,000.00 which we are about to pay you
.

For your information and advice, you need to hasten up to pick this Fund
because from time to time the National Lotto Group auditors do come to our
bank to cross-check our files and our financial update, the earlier you comply
with the demands of the release of the fund, the faster the action, because
when the auditors arrive and find out that this interest fund is still in our
bank they will call back the accrued interest to the lotto treasury account.

What we need from you now is any form of your identification for example;your
International passport or your driver license,your telephone and fax numbers
for easy communication to you with your mailing address where this Draft will
be delivered.

As a matter of fact we don’t have enough time to waste since we
have wasted time in contacting you so try and comply with the entirenecessary
requirement for the transaction.

Contact Larry Jack
larryjack21@walla.com
+44-7005-930-836 Ext 4
+44 7005-930-856

Note I had to send you a mail on this email address which is on the play
ticket in your payment file as the winner.
Expecting your immediately response.

Yours Sincerely,
Mr. Peter Garry
Managing Director

5 responses to this post.

  1. The sad thing is that there are people who will fall for just this sort of scam…

  2. Posted by Cush In SF on February 22, 2009 at 7:37 pm

    I totally agreed. I am just shocked at the volume of individually custom-made scam emails of such one can receive. Also, slightly moved by how effective the Spam Guard of email service can be.

  3. My ISP is very good at weeding out the spam so that I only see the emails that I want and instead of my name I use a series of numbers for my email address plus I use Windows Live One Care and have never a had a problem with virus’s or other infectious software spreading around the internet. My son on the other hand had so much trouble that he had to erase his hard drive and reinstall the original software and since Microsoft allows Windows Live One Care to be used on three computers he didn’t have any more problems after installing MLOC. That is until his motherboard blew and he replaced his now defunct desktop with a brand spanking new Sony laptop that came with Vista (Oh I am so jealous NOT because for years my son never complained about the hand me down technology I passed on to him whenever I bought a brand new computer and I’m right proud that he was able to buy his laptop with his own money). To protect his new investment he also bought his own copy of WLOC and as far as I know he has never had a problem.

  4. BTW Once many years ago I fell for the scam that asked me to send an email to my ISP to confirm my private information but my ISP was already on the ball and blocked the email I tried to send. Of course I wrote a rather nasty email to them because I thought they were blocking me from answering their request in order to shut my account down only to find out later that if they hadn’t blocked that email the consequences would have catastrophic.

  5. Posted by Cush In SF on February 22, 2009 at 11:17 pm

    Agree. Email scams are either big business that we don’t know or pay off well to be so widespead. Good luck in the future

Leave a Reply

