The Origins of “My News Clips” Blog…..

 

I have finally made it.

When I first started My Week SF blog I was forced to use blogger.com and could hardly do anything of good quality.  I had to improve my skills with blogger.com and made an auxiliary blog so I could experiment with the interface and learn the blogger.com.   What I had not expected was that in time both blogs matured and stayed until moved to WordPress.com  (http://myweeksf.wordpress.com), (http://myrecentreading.wordpress.com).

It didn’t take a long time to outgrow the blogger.com and now I was forced to migrate to WordPress.com.  Everything I had been told about WordPress.com was true including its unfriendly user interface. This time I figured out what to do to master the interface quickly:  I created this news article blog on WordPress.com to use Wordpress.com interface actively and become proficient.

Today, I have  come  to like my news article blog so much that I update it daily. And I have finally learned enough to go back to  Week in San Francisco blog again after a hiatus and continue posting.  This time I am on the powerful platform of WordPress.com and should stay here for a long time.

Adious……….

See Week In SF blog

Leave a Reply

